Lost Without…….

WSD Banner 2.15

PicMonkey! Lost without PICMONKEY! 

This is my first thought after editing my shops’ “about” page on Etsy. I have to admit, I am really ‘bad’ about updating my ME AND V BAPTISM ETSY 2Etsy page info. Honestly? I have a really hard time editing photos, resizing images, and cropping things to fit the pages. It’s me though; not them. I would rather spend my time MAKING ALL THE THINGS! THANKFULLY, there are programs out there designed for folks like me who don’t have the know how to use Photoshop (I’ve tried; I really have. It is OUT of my patience zone. Notice I said PATIENCE; not ability, just patience) and actually enjoy it. My husband is good like that. Me? Meh, not so much but really, I am totally okay with that! We can’t all be good at all the things all the time. (Apologies if YOU happen to be good at all the things, all the time! That’s impressive.)

Chicknz Etsy PicI happen to love (and I DO mean LOVE; and NO I am NOT endorsed by them whatsoever; I just LOVE them) PicMonkey. Yes, I am SURE there are other programs out there that work but this is JUST what I use. It’s easy to use, takes the horror out of editing and there are cute little things to play with like little pictures you can add to your photos, text with really cool fonts, LITTLE BIRDIES! OhEMGee. I got a little carried away today. I made a new banner for my shop as well as updating my about photos and etc. I also use Picassa which is ALSO user-friendly and I love that too. I use both sometimes.

Picmonkey (TO ME) seems more artistic than Picassa. You can use PicMonkey free, which is what I started with, but I did upgrade to Premium and the cost per year is, for my sanity, relatively inexpensive. Picassa is also free.

At any rate, here is a link to the new changes in my Etsy shop. Winter Solstice Dreams Etsy Shop. 

JusDSCN2757t thought I’d rant and share my rant a bit. If you have any advice for folks who are not so Photoshop savvy, feel free to comment below! (PS: If you DO comment, be sure to be KIND. Thanks).

PS: FYI! The name of my business will be changing soon! I am soooo excited! I’ll still make all the same great products BUT I am planning to expand the lines along with the business overall. STAY TUNED.

About Perry Home Naturals

I live in Western Maine, on four acres, with my hilarious husband, entertaining daughter, a flock of chickens & three rambunctious kitties. I am owner artisan of Perry Home Naturals that I started (as Winter Solstice Dreams) in 2010. Striving to leave things better than I found them which includes teaching my daughter to follow my husband & I as we lovingly try to make this world better in our own "backyard".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

