Handmade with Love

So I have a friend online… NO REALLY, I do!

luandedShe runs an outstanding business called Lu & Ed (yes, click it and be wowed by her work). She creates amazing critters by “turning textile discards into upcycled laundry and toy storage solutions for kids called Mon-stors!” Her name is Cody and she hails from Missouri. Now, the reason I bring this up is for two reasons: 1) her work is awesome and I love repurposing/upcycling 2) she runs a really great blog called Daft Crafts where I’ve met many other makers who are a blast to network with 3) she has a created a great place where handmade makers can share their work on her blog for free! (super nice of her I think).

I wanted to share her blog with you so you can see what other people are making with their own hands and share her LINK UP so that if you are a maker of THINGS you can promote your work with some fantastic peeps! I’ve purchased UNIQUE items from some stellar artisans because of her blog. Without people sharing their work there, I NEVER would have found such cool items.

storenvyI could seriously go on and on but I’ll let her blog speak for itself. Go check it out because I believe in ETSYHandmade and not only because I have my own handmade shop, but because handcrafted products are so special and the artisans who make their own products are too. They work hard at what they do, go the extra mile for their customers, and make truly incredible things you cannot find anywhere else. Especially if they are made one at a time.

Have a look see and like I said, it’s a great place to network, share new creations, and make some friends too!

HAPPYHANDMADE

PS: Here were a few of my favorites from the link up (so far!) this week. 

Handmade Adorable Hooded Cowl by AnnaBela Artistry

Essential Oils Zippered Pouch by Lil Alice Sews

Monstors Tooth Pillow by Lu & Ed 

About Perry Home Naturals

I live in Western Maine, on four acres, with my hilarious husband, entertaining daughter, a flock of chickens & three rambunctious kitties. I am owner artisan of Perry Home Naturals that I started (as Winter Solstice Dreams) in 2010. Striving to leave things better than I found them which includes teaching my daughter to follow my husband & I as we lovingly try to make this world better in our own "backyard".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

