How to Make Your House Guests Feel Welcome

our kitchenThe most important thing to me when I have house guests is that they are super comfortable and feel welcomed immediately; like part of the family. We entertain often and a quick and easy way to make guests feel instantly relaxed, at-home, and comforted is with scent. I do this using my Warm Vanilla Room & Linen Spray in the entryway. The immediate reaction is, “Oh wow. Your house smells SO good!” along with a huge, gratified smile.

We are also selling our home  so I use my natural room sprays to freshen up the house before  people come to look. Cozy and sweet, Warm Vanilla is one of my best sellers.

3.5.13 004

Sometimes I alternate, depending on the season, with Seaside Dreams. Seaside Dreams smells like a day at the beach. I use seaside dreams rsorganic lemongrass essential oil and combine it with toasty coconut, and sweet vanilla fragrance oils.

For guests that are staying the night, or several nights, I like to spray their room with my Sleepy Head room and linen spray. I designed this blend for people who get headaches and have trouble falling asleep, especially in places other than their own. It is a relaxing blend of lavender, peppermint, and rose with lovely notes of sandalwood. I like to mist the pillows, sheets, and comforters with this blend and all of our guests have said they love it.

our bedroom

Another fun thing we do is tuck lavender sachets into the guest linens. Many times I just tell my guests to take the sachets with them as a thank you for coming to visit.  A favorite is the chickadee design which is also the Maine state bird. They serve as a nice keepsake and a lovely reminder of their time spent in Vacationland.

4.13.13 050

My Room and Linen sprays are NEVER tested on animals. I use organic pure essential oils and top quality fragrance oils. Not sure of a scent I carry? No problem! Send me an email and I would be happy to send a scent sample to you. If you live in the “neighborhood” come visit me in person! On Thursdays at The Casco Farmers’ Market and on Saturdays at The Bridgton Farmers Market.

Until next time…..

Moose Logo 1.31.2012

About Perry Home Naturals

I live in Western Maine, on four acres, with my hilarious husband, entertaining daughter, a flock of chickens & three rambunctious kitties. I am owner artisan of Perry Home Naturals that I started (as Winter Solstice Dreams) in 2010. Striving to leave things better than I found them which includes teaching my daughter to follow my husband & I as we lovingly try to make this world better in our own "backyard".
This entry was posted in Maine Made Products, Sewing, Uncategorized, www.wsdreams.com and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

