Service Dog Needed

Morning all! This past week, I received an email from a long time, family friend  named John. John is “an Air Force Veteran from 1988, and a paramedic for the Nassau County Police Department and other ambulance services for 23 years.”  Because of his battle with cancer, John has lost mobility to do basic things and relies on people so much to help him with daily tasks. A service dog would help John to gain more independence and really, get his life back.  He has begun a fundraiser in order to have a service dog named Roxie, help him along in his recovery journey.  

Here, this is part of the email he sent to me. I felt his words were FAR better than my own. 

John and his Daughter Arizona. Arizona is now 16.

“I started a fundraiser in order to buy a service dog that at this point in my fight with cancer, I desperately need in order to improve my quality of life and hopefully gain some of my independence back.
Im hoping that you will be able to pass on this message to all you know in hopes of raising some of the needed money.
Anything and everything you can do would be much appreciated.”

Here is the link to donate if you wish. There is further information about John here as well. https://www.wepay.com/donations/service-dog-needed.-please-donate .

Passing along the information is also a donation and is appreciated. 

Many thanks everyone! 🙂

Love and Hugs, from the Dark Maine WOODS

xoxox

–Kim

About Perry Home Naturals

I live in Western Maine, on four acres, with my hilarious husband, entertaining daughter, a flock of chickens & three rambunctious kitties. I am owner artisan of Perry Home Naturals that I started (as Winter Solstice Dreams) in 2010. Striving to leave things better than I found them which includes teaching my daughter to follow my husband & I as we lovingly try to make this world better in our own "backyard".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

