The Reconstruction of Buzzie: The Backstory…

 

Image

 

When my good friend Steve asked me if I could do anything to help fix a mauled and mostly destroyed toy from his childhood, I blinked back a few (okay, perhaps a flooding of)  tears, swallowed hard, and then smiled.

Why? For two reasons:

1) because he asked little old ME to repair something so precious as a MEMORY

2) because I was delighted for the challenge.

Buzzie was mistaken for a dog toy by one of Steve’s rescued Greyhounds (silly puppy!) and, well, over played with let’s say. But, Buzzie isn’t just a toy; he is part of Steve’s childhood; one of the few things he has left. I swore I would do everything (and I do mean everything) in my power to bring that back to him. 

Sometimes things just can’t be replaced with something else. And sometimes they can’t even be fixed. 

BUT….This was NOT gonna be one of them. NOT on my watch. NO sir. Nuh-uh.  NOT THIS HIPPO…..

Am happy to report that Buzzie is back home safe with his friend Steve and I wanted to share the how I did it with you in case you are up against something similar. Image

Or, if someone asks for help….

You might be able to do the same. Now, hold on to your underwear because the next few posts are long……but worth it….

Love and Hugs, 

From the Darkest Parts of the Maine 

 

 

Woods…… 

–Kim 

PS: Thanks Steve, because hopefully I won’t have to fix one of Veronica’s seriously beloved toys, BUT if I do, I learned how because of you…Because you believed that I could….. xoxo 

About Perry Home Naturals

I live in Western Maine, on four acres, with my hilarious husband, entertaining daughter, a flock of chickens & three rambunctious kitties. I am owner artisan of Perry Home Naturals that I started (as Winter Solstice Dreams) in 2010. Striving to leave things better than I found them which includes teaching my daughter to follow my husband & I as we lovingly try to make this world better in our own "backyard".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Reconstruction of Buzzie: The Backstory…

  1. stevefpa says:

    Kim, you did such an awesome job. Buzzie is safely hiddin high on a shelf so the puppy doesn’t get a hold of him again. You are the most awesome!

    Steve

  2. Pingback: Buzzie’s Back Story | Winter Solstice Dreams

  3. Pingback: The Reconstruction of Buzzie: The Surgery | Winter Solstice Dreams

Leave a Reply

